Your Blacklist can be found here. It is a list of contacts that have opted-out of your messages or requested not to be contacted.
Your contacts can automatically opt-out of your messages if you include a text opt-out or a web opt-out option in your SMS campaigns. More information about automated opt-out options are available in the Web SMS collection here.
Here you can view the contacts on your list and amend or add to it if needed.
You can expand the boxes along the top to see how many numbers have been added through what channel.
Those that are added by your username are blacklisted numbers you have manually added. Those that state they are added by VOODOO are those that have been added through the automatic opt-out option you may have used in your text messages.
You can add a number to your blacklist by clicking on the “+Number to Blacklist” button.
This will take you to a pop-up where you can enter the number and click submit.
To upload contacts to your blacklist via file, make sure you have the numbers saved in a CSV, XLS or XLXS file and click on “Upload File”.
Select the file from your PC in the pop-up and click on upload.
To search for a number in the blacklist, simply use the filter at the top of the table.
You can edit individual contacts by clicking on the “Edit” button in the action column.
You can also delete a number from your blacklist by clicking on the “Remove this blacklisted number” button in the action column.
Remember, any number that you add to your Blacklist you will not be able to send messages to, even if they are one or more contact lists.
If you have any questions about the Blacklist, please get in touch with the team today.